Legal news Archives

Will NFL Players Get Tested for HGH?

HGH is a human growth hormone that takes care of certain functionalities that are connected to vitality, energy, and resilience. HGH became a hot topic in sports after federal and state agents raided a building in Florida that had performance enhancing drugs. There have not been too many reports on the differences between HGH and steroids. Some say that HGH will not help an athlete beef up as much as steroids and that HGH may not have some of the horrible side affects of steroids.

2011 Survey Indicates Drivers' Top Fear

On July 1, 2008, two laws dealing with wireless phones went into effect. The first law (VC §23123) prohibited all drivers from using handheld wireless telephones while operating a vehicle. Motorist 18 years of age or older were able to use a "hands-free" device. The Second law (VC §23124) prohibited drivers under the age of 18 from using a wireless telephone or "hands-free" device while operating a vehicle. However, as of January 1, 2009, a new Wireless Communications Device Law went into effect that made it a violation to write, send, or read text-based communication on an electronic wireless communications device, such as a cellphone, when operating a motor vehicle.

2011 Survey Indicates Drivers' Top Fear

On July 1, 2008, two laws dealing with wireless phones went into effect. The first law (VC §23123) prohibited all drivers from using handheld wireless telephones while operating a vehicle. Motorist 18 years of age or older were able to use a "hands-free" device. The Second law (VC §23124) prohibited drivers under the age of 18 from using a wireless telephone or "hands-free" device while operating a vehicle. However, as of January 1, 2009, a new Wireless Communications Device Law went into effect that made it a violation to write, send, or read text-based communication on an electronic wireless communications device, such as a cellphone, when operating a motor vehicle.

New Year, New Car Seat Requirements

New California law makes requirements much stricter for those children who want to kiss their booster seats goodbye. Currently, California law allows children by age 6 or 60 pounds to leave behind their booster seats. On October 4, 2011, Governor Jerry Brown signed a new law that increases the age requirement from age 6 to age 8, or the child being 4 feet 9 inches tall - whichever comes first. The new law will become effective on January 1, 2012.

New Year, New Car Seat Requirements

New California law makes requirements much stricter for those children who want to kiss their booster seats goodbye. Currently, California law allows children by age 6 or 60 pounds to leave behind their booster seats. On October 4, 2011, Governor Jerry Brown signed a new law that increases the age requirement from age 6 to age 8, or the child being 4 feet 9 inches tall - whichever comes first. The new law will become effective on January 1, 2012.

Want to Find Out Some Information Your Insurance Company Does not Want you to Know?

A team of 15 personal injury attorneys from all over the country have teamed up to spread their wealth of knowledge with people from all over the country. The head author is Anthony Castelli, a personal injury lawyer in Cincinnati, Ohio with over 30 years of experience. He believes that knowledge is power and wanted to help people other than his clients by giving them some secretes that the big public insurance companies do not want people to know. The book was available for purchase on Amazon for about $20.00, but now it can be downloaded at http://www.castellilaw.com at the special download page from his personal injury attorney website. He is offering it for free as part of the distribution rights with celebrity press publishing company. There are many topics covered in this book, but some of them are:

Want to Find Out Some Information Your Insurance Company Does not Want you to Know?

A team of 15 personal injury attorneys from all over the country have teamed up to spread their wealth of knowledge with people from all over the country. The head author is Anthony Castelli, a personal injury lawyer in Cincinnati, Ohio with over 30 years of experience. He believes that knowledge is power and wanted to help people other than his clients by giving them some secretes that the big public insurance companies do not want people to know. 

New Brunswick Considering to Increase Personal Injury Cap on Minor Injuries

Currently in New Brunswick, the cap on pain and suffering for minor injuries is capped at $2,500. However, a group appointed by the government is recommending this be increased to between $4,000 and $6,000. The current cap was set initially to stem insurance premium increases. People opposed to this current cap, argue that it is too low and that many injures, that are not "minor," are being labeled as such. The chairman of this government appointed review group, Michel Leger, said one of the most important changes to this is the definition of what counts as a minor injury. He said "[m] inor personal injury should be a sprain, strain or whiplash-associated disorder or a combination thereof, which results in minor consequences in a person's life."

Email Us For A Response

Tell Us About Your Serious Injuries

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

Shea & Shea - A Professional Law Corporation
2007 West Hedding Street
Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95128

Phone: 888-989-7432
Fax: 408-292-1264
San Jose Law Office Map